Daily Prompt: Shiver

via Daily Prompt: Shiver

T’was when I felt his hand in mine

that sent a shiver down my spine

A pleasure surge of the devine

With angels singing

He drew me closer to his chest

Heart beating wildly in my breast

As lips to lips were soon impressed

Til’ we were clinging

A skinny girl and beardless boy

Our innocence would time destroy

But let us not forget the joy

Of one’s first kiss

As noone since has held a flame

Or sent a shiver quite the same

And yet, I quite forget his name

Such is life………

 

Leave a Reply

